How do teachers maintain HIGH professionalism and energy during the winter?

peter spiegel

Well, this question I was not expecting in the #mschat from last week. To be honest I can’t seem to find any difference between coming to work and being professional as a banker or a teacher. As @mrgranito said perfectly:

“Uh…suck it up!  We’re the professionals here!”

I’m speaking from a perspective of someone who has worked in both professions. I started working for a big investment bank in 1999 and worked there until 2003 when I went into teaching. I’ve always considered it part of my job to show up every day, on time, and work diligently towards achieving the goals set out in my contract. That’s what being a responsible adult is all about.

One thing to note though is that there is a BIG difference between professionalism and energy. It’s my job to be professional. The level of energy between being a teacher and being a banker…

View original post 992 more words

Leave a Reply

