#TLAB15: A flash of light

Those that can...

At the risk of sounding slightly unhinged, there were at least three moments during #TLAB15 when I had to physically restrain myself from leaping out of my seat to hug the speakers, such was the sheer exhilaration and freedom of being able to really THINK about relevant, fascinating and oh-so-important issues, and the freedom to ask questions with the humility to know we don’t have all the answers.

I’m writing this whilst listening to Radio 4’s Sick of School. And I’m sad to say that much of what it’s saying chimes with experiences of those I’ve known, over the years. But I’m not here to write about that. I’m here to write about yesterday.

Yesterday, I could have actually sobbed when my alarm went off at 7. It had seemed like a good idea, a few months ago, to sign up to #TLAB15, a Teachers’ Conference in Berkhamsted. Frankly, I…

View original post 1,568 more words

Leave a Reply

